top of page

a concertante symphony

in 1999, I wrote a 4-part piece whose main idea is concerted fragments played by solo instruments (or groups of instruments).

I am especially interested in the use of contrasting solo colors as counterpoints.

Parts of the symphony:

1. Vivace.

2. Adagio.

3. Moderato.

4. Andante.

Symfonia - cz.2 - Mateusz Jarosz
Symfonia - cz.1 - Mateusz Jarosz
bottom of page